Friday, April 27, 2012

Lynyrd Skynyrd Live at Austin City Limits

From the vaults of the award-winning PBS "Austin City Limits" TV Show, this show, filmed live on December 15, 1999 in 5.1 surround sound captures all of Lynyrd Skynyrd's hits and much more. The DVD also includes songs that were never aired on the original TV boradcast.
During their 1970s heyday, Lynryd Skynyrd emerged as the preeminent practitioners of Southern rock, their triple-guitar attack and country-tinged tunes carving a permanent spot on the playlists of classic-rock radio. The Southern boys are captured live in this special hour-long appearance on an April 2000 episode of PBS' AUSTIN CITY LIMITS, performing classics like "Sweet Home Alabama," "Preacher Man," and, of course, that cigarette-lighter favorite, "Free Bird".

1. Edge Of Forever
2. What's Your Name
3. That Smell
4. Medley:
a) Down South Jukin'
b) Needle And The Spoon
c) Whiskey Rock A Roller
d) Swamp Music
e) The Ballad Of Curtis Loew
5. Workin'
6. Gimme Three Steps
7. T For Texas
8. Sweet Home Alabama
9. Free Bird

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...